Conservation Commission


The Conservation Commission is comprised of seven members and two alternates. It is charged by statute with the protection and proper utilization of the natural resources of the City. The Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month to consider and make recommendations to the New Hampshire Wetlands Bureau and/or the Planning Board on matters affecting natural resources.  For wetland protection and other environmental regulations please see Article 10 in the Zoning Ordinance. Links to agendas and staff reports for prior meetings can be found on the City's Meetings Calendar.

Click here for Conservation Commission Rules & Procedures.
Click here for a schedule of meetings.

To view the most recent applications under review by the Conservation Commission, go to the
Current Land Use Applications page.

Conservation Commission Recorded Meetings - 2017

To view an individual meeting click on the 3 bar icon in the top left or click play to view them all. Meetings are organised with the latest meeting first. To view other meetings please visit the City's YouTube Channel.

Conservation Commission Members Front row:  MaryAnn Blanchard (Vice Chairman), Kate Zamarchi, Samantha Wright
Back row:  Barbara McMillan, Steve Miller (Chairman), Matthew Cardin, Kimberly Meuse, Allison Tanner
Missing from photo:  Adrianne Harrison

Conservation Commission Members

Steven Miller, Chair;
MaryAnn Blanchard,
Vice-Chair; Allison Tanner,
Barbara McMillan,
Kimberly Meuse,
Matthew Cardin,
Kate Zamarchi,
Alternates Adrianne Harrison and Samantha Wright.

Planning Department Staff Contacts:

Peter Britz, Environmental Planner / Sustainability Coordinator
Lizbeth Good, Administrative Clerk